Print

Stone Lanterns

 

App

 

Stone lanterns for the design of your outdoor area or Japanese garden

 

Stone lanterns are part of a Japanese garden. Japanese gardens are an expression of Japanese philosophy and history. Such gardens can be found partly on private property, in city parks, at Buddhist temples or Shinto shrines, as well as at historic sites such as old castles. Wikipedia

Stone lanterns were originally at the entrance of Buddhist and Asian temples.

All stone lanterns are made of sturdy mineral materials (white concrete, cast stone) and hand-patinated.

Stone lanterns originally stood at the entrance of Buddhist and Asian temples. Later, they were used in tea gardens to illuminate the way to the tea house or a prominent part of the garden.

Whereby not the bright light is the essential. Rather, it is about creating a special, even mysterious mood with the light, in order to make the Japanese Garden even more attractive, especially at dusk. Stone lanterns are the first step in every Asian garden.

The Rankei is a lighted stone lantern whose light box and roof are placed on a curved shaft.

A pagoda (Chinese 塔 tǎ) is a striking, multi-storey, tower-like structure whose individual floors are usually separated by projecting cornices or roof projections. In ancient times, the pagoda was used to create a certain spiritual-spiritual atmosphere. A pagoda always has an odd number of floors. In the vicinity of bridges, ponds and rivers, pagodas look particularly good, not only because of the artful contrast of horizontal and vertical elements, but also because towers so well show the water's ability to reflect.

Oki-Gata lanterns, are small stone lanterns. Mostly you will find this Japanese lantern on the edge of a bush or trees, on the edge of a pond, on the wayside or in small gardens and garden yards. Since they are very small and quite modest, these stone lanterns can be found in every Japanese garden.

Yukimi are classic snow-viewing stone lanterns and are very popular; they are situated near the water. Their low height and high-legged stance have something lightweight that is appreciated in a small space. Their name - snow viewing lanterns - gives them the graceful way they carry the snow on their roof. You get both hexagonal and round roof shapes.

 

All stone lanterns are made of stable mineral material (white concrete, stone casting) and patinated by hand.


Display per page
Sort by
1 - 20 of 42 results
Giant Rankei
359.00 *
Giant Tachi-Gata
229.00 *
Giant Pagode
249.00 *
Pagoda big
169.00 *
Tachi-Gata large
169.00 *
Large Rankei
189.00 *
Oki Gata Yukimi
139.00 *
Oki Gata
139.00 *
Rankei large
149.00 *
Yukimi
139.00 *
Tachi-Gata
139.00 *
Pagoda
139.00 *
Yukimi modern
Old price 139.00 €
99.00 *
You save 29 %
Pagoda large
139.00 *
Yukimi modern
119.00 *
Yukimi
129.00 *
Kotoji Yukimi
129.00 *
Great Oki Gata Yukimi
85.00 *
Yukimi
89.00 *
*
Prices include VAT, plus shipping costs
1 - 20 of 42 results

Drucken

Steinlaternen

Steinlaternen

 

App

 

Steinlaternen für die Gestaltung Ihres Aussenbereiches oder japanischen Gartens

 

Japanische Steinlaternen sind Bestandteil eines japanischen Gartens. Japanische Gärten sind ein Ausdruck der japanischen Philosophie und Geschichte. Solche Gärten findet man teilweise auf Privatgrundstücken, in Stadtparks, bei buddhistischen Tempeln oder Shintō-Schreinen sowie an historischen Sehenswürdigkeiten wie alten Schlössern. Wikipedia

Steinlaternen standen ursprünglich am Eingang von buddhistischen und asiatischen Tempelanlagen. Später wurden sie in Teegärten benutzt, um den Weg zum Teehaus oder einen markanten Gartenteil zu beleuchten.

Wobei nicht das helle Licht das Wesentliche ist. Vielmehr geht es darum, mit dem Licht eine besondere, auch geheimnisvolle Stimmung zu schaffen, um den Japanischen Garten gerade in der Abenddämmerung noch reizvoller zu gestalten. Steinlaternen sind der erste Schritt in jedem asiatischen Garten.

Die Rankei ist eine beleuchtete Steinlaterne, dessen Leuchtkasten und Dach auf einem geschwungenen Schaft platziert ist.

Eine Pagode (chinesisch 塔 tǎ) ist ein markantes, mehrgeschossiges, turmartiges Bauwerk, dessen einzelne Geschosse meist durch vorragende Gesimse oder Dachvorsprünge voneinander getrennt sind. In früheren Zeiten wurde die Pagode dazu benutzt, eine bestimmte geistig-seelische Atmosphäre zu schaffen. Eine Pagode hat immer eine ungerade Anzahl von Etagen. In der Nähe von Brücken, Teichen und Flüssen sehen Pagoden besonders gut aus, nicht nur wegen des kunstgerechten Gegensatzes von horizontalen und vertikalen Elementen, sondern auch deshalb, weil Türme die Spiegelungsfähigkeit des Wassers so gut zeigen.

Oki-Gata Laternen, sind kleine Steinlaternen. Meistens findet man diese japanische Laterne am Rand eines unter Büschen oder Bäumen, am Rand eines Teiches, am Wegrand oder in kleinen Gärten und Gartenhöfen. Da sie sehr klein und recht bescheiden sind, finden diese Steinlaternen in jedem japanischen Garten Platz.

Yukimi sind klassische Schneebetrachtungs-Steinlaternen und sind sehr populär; sie werden in Wassernähe aufgestellt. Ihre geringe Höhe und der hochbeinige Stand haben etwas Leichtes, das man auf kleinem Raum schätzt. Ihren Namen – Schneebetrachtungslaternen – haben sie von der anmutigen Art und Weise, wie sie den Schnee auf ihrem Dach tragen. Man bekommt sowohl sechseckige als auch runde Dachformen.

 

Alle Steinlaternen werden aus stabilen mineralischem Werkstoff (Weissbeton, Steinguss) hergestellt und in Handarbeit patiniert. 100 % frostsicher, winterfest und witterungsbeständig.

 

 


Anzeige pro Seite
Sortieren nach
1 - 20 von 42 Ergebnissen
Riesige Rankei
340,20 *
Riesige Tachi-Gata
223,23 *
Riesige Pagode
242,72 *
Pagode groß
164,74 *
Große Tachi-Gata
164,74 *
Große Rankei
174,49 *
Oki Gata Yukimi
135,50 *
Oki Gata
125,75 *
Rankei groß
135,50 *
Yukimi
135,50 *
Tachi-Gata
116,00 *
Pagode
135,50 *
Yukimi modern
116,00 *
Pagode groß
125,75 *
Yukimi modern
116,00 *
Yukimi
125,75 *
Kotoji Yukimi
116,00 *
Yukimi Farbe antik
86,76 *
1 - 20 von 42 Ergebnissen